Vol. 2 Ch. 5 P. 6

mother, mother's day, motherhood

I used to think you were invincible when I was kid, but while growing up,
I’ve come to realize that you are just like any other human being —
you get tired, hurt, old and sick.
You have disappointments, regrets, failures and disillusions.
You are sometimes angry and upset for reasons I don’t understand.
You have beliefs I don’t agree with.
Yet, those things made you more of a hero to me
because even in your imperfection,
you’ve always loved me in the most perfect way possible,
in a way only you can.
I can never express well enough just how much I love you,
but I will never stop trying.

10 thoughts on “Vol. 2 Ch. 5 P. 6

Share your thoughts!

